Mr Robert Barnes

Senior Mangement


Head of Prep School

Mrs Faith Potter

Director of Teaching & Learning

Mrs Amy Thornton

Head of Operations

Mr Richard Mayfield

Safe Guarding Lead/Huse Mistress

Mrs Jo Simpson 




Mr James Diamond


Miss Simone Morris


Mrs Jo Simpson


Mr Sam Ritchie


Mrs Faith Potter


Mrs Jen Sanderson

Head of Sixth Form

Mr Jon Shaw

Abbotsholme Prep School

Mrs Faith Potter

Year 6 Teacher, and Head of Prep School

Mr Karl Newbitt

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Kristy Hankin

Year 3 & 4 Teacher

Mrs Zeena Scott

Year 1 & 2 Teacher

Mrs Ann Parker

Reception Class Teacher & Head of Early Years

Abbotsholme Pre-Prep School


Ms Rosie Kneller

Abbotsholme Pre-Prep Manager

Mrs Jennifer Dales

Early Years Supervisor

Miss Megan Farnley

Early Years Supervisor

Miss Jenny Sheppard

Early Years Supervisor



Mr Tom Bridge

Residential Head of Estate Education



Mr Paul Jones

Head of Art

Miss Simone Morris

Teacher of Art

Business Studies


Mr Jon Shaw

Head of Business Studies

Digital Learning  

Mr James Diamond

Leader of Digital Learning

Performing Arts

Mr Daimen Upton

 Director of Performing Arts

Duke of Edinburgh


Mrs Joy Holmes

Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator



Ms Diane Gaunt

Head of English

Ms Bernadette Carr

Teacher of English

Mr Simon Herbert

Teacher of English

English as an Additional Language (EAL)


Mrs Angela Parry

Head of EAL

Mrs Julia Stefanatos

Teacher of EAL



Mrs Sarah Hamilton

Head Groom



Mr Andrew Abraham

Teacher of Geography



Miss Natalie Sanderson

Head of History

Mr Simon Herbert

Teacher of History

Learning Skills


Miss Sarah Brick

Head of Learning Skills

Mrs Kathryn Elliot

Teaching of Learning Skills 

Mr Richard Kirkham

Teacher of Learning Skills

Life, Religion and Citizenship

Mrs Jo Mayfield

Head of PSHE, Religion and Citizenship



Mrs Zoe Kenealy

Head of Mathematics

Mr Mark Calthrop-Owen

Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs Becky Sweet

 Teacher of Mathematics

Modern Languages

Mrs Joy Holmes

Head of Modern Languages

Mrs Victoria Ford

Teacher of Modern Languages

Outdoor Education (OEd)

Mr David Simpson

Head of Outdoor Education

Mrs Helen Vardy

Teacher of Outdoor Education

Physical Education

Mrs Laura Askew

Head of PE and Sport

Mr Clive Jacobs

Teacher of PE and Sport, and Sportastic Head Coach

Mr Sam Ritchie

Teacher of PE and Sport

Round Square

Mrs Joy Holmes

 Round Square Co-ordinator


Mr Gareth Pardoe

Head of Science (Physics)

Mr John Anders

 Teacher of Science (Chemistry)

Mrs Beki Brown

 Teacher of Science (Biology)

Mr Jo Simpson

 Teacher of Science (Chemistry)

Mr Gary Pike

Teacher of Science (Physics)



Mr Jamie Thomas

Head of Technology and Engineering

Examinations Officer


Mrs Julie Benfield

(Centre Number 23370)

Visiting Staff

Mrs Isabel Hurley - Singing

Mrs Heather Gordon-Redfearn - Saxophone & Flute

Mrs Rosemary Dobbin - Piano & Violin

Mrs Jenny Merriman - Cello & Piano

Mr Russell Maw - Guitar

Ms Sarah Whittingham - Violin

Support Staff

Mr Brian Ball

Facilities/Contracts Manager

Mrs Rosie Ball

Finance Manager 

Mrs Debbie Broughton

Receptionist/ Admissions Assistant

Miss Stacey Wall

Development Assistant

Mr Andrew Greensmith

ICT Systems Manager

Mr John Jackson  


Mrs Racheal Lancett

Catering Manager

Mr Mark Lomas

Maintenance and Grounds Manager

Mrs Sally Marren

School Administrator 

Mrs Julie Noon

Headmaster's PA

School Medical Officers

Dr. Helen Maxwell-Jones

School Doctor

Mrs Helen Hudson

School Health Advisor - RGN, BSc Health Care, Nurse Practitioner, N83 - Care of Asthma, Sexual Health Qualification

Mrs Angela Bettson-Burdett

School Nurse - BSc (Hons), RGN, RM,RHV, Nurse Prescriber

Mrs Lucy Lloyd

School Nurse - RGN, Care and management of Diabetes, Care of Long term conditions 

Mrs Cath Warlow

School Nurse - RGN, Asthma Care and Management

Mrs Stephanie Wagstaff

Relief School Nurse - RGN

Heads of School (Pupils)

Enya Collier


Open Day Our Video